I love it, but my house isn’t modern

by

I’ve worked for SR Hughes for ten years and I can’t tell you how many times I have heard “I love it, but my house isn’t modern.”  I think that if you love it, it doesn’t matter.

I love it, but it’s too modern

Your mother’s grandfather clock and Heriz carpet can look beautiful next to your more contemporary pieces.

I love it, but it’s too modern.

I love this bedroom with  mirrored side tables, glass lamps and such a beautiful color palate.  The Ingo Maurer’s Zettle’z fixture, Kartell‘s Louis Ghost Chair and FLOS Kevlin Table Lamp feel right at home with their more traditional counterparts.

I love it, but it’s too modern.

What’s not to love here.  You can almost hear the warm laughter of a family gathering in this inviting dining room.

Love, it’s a funny thing.  I guess what they say is true, sometimes opposites attract.

Visit SR Hughes at Center 1— we’ll help you find the perfect mix for the way you want to live.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “I love it, but my house isn’t modern”

  1. Dutch Colonial-Modern Mix « sr hughes Says:

    […] I love it, but my house isn’t modern (srhughes08.wordpress.com) 36.113586 -95.975851 Share this:EmailPrintFacebookTwitterDiggRedditStumbleUponLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

TELL US WHAT YOU THINK!

