Tend Your Garden With A Flick of a Switch

by

I love the surprise of Marcel Wanders’ Skygarden lights!  What appears to be a simple dome downlight one might choose to light a dining table our work surface …

…actually houses a beautiful cast plaster interior!  When you’re positioned below the opening of the shade … you peer up into a beautiful garden!

As always with Flos, the idea is imaginative and the engineering is top-notch.

Another fresh pick from the garden … the recessed version of the fixture …

… enabling you to seamlessly integrate the magic of Wandres’ garden into the clean planes of a sheet rock ceiling!

What was Wanders Thinking?

”  In my former house I had a fabulous antique decorated plaster ceiling.  I called it my Skygarden, it always looked good even without me having green fingers or taking care of it very well.  It didn’t need water or sun but would live only on the warm rays of the electrical light under it.  I loved it so much that by the time I moved houses I could not leave it.  I had to find a way to take it to my new home.  I took my tools and stole it from the ceiling.  This fabulous piece of history is now secretly hidden in a minimalist architectural sphere in the heart of my new home where I can enjoy it with friends.  If you tell no-one, I can share it with you”  Marcel Wanders

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

TELL US WHAT YOU THINK!

